2015 A to Z Challenge – Theme Reveal

It’s that time of year again….time for the the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Blogger from around the web will be blogging every day (except Sundays) during the month of April and we will be joining them.

Last year we featured recipes that started with the letter of the day. This year we will feature recipes from blogs that have a title that starts with the letter of the day.

To keep things interesting our goal is to select recipes that can be made from items purchased from Aldi stores. I have already started researching this and have been pleasantly surprised by how many different items the store carries.

Types of Rice: Long Grain White Rice, Basmati Rice, Long Grain Brown Rice & Jasmine Rice

Types of Beans: Black Beans, Cannellini Beans, Chickpeas, Great Northern, Kidney Beans, Pinto Beans

Things to keep in mind:

  • Aldi stores are not located in every state. If you do not have an Aldi store, the prices and availability should compare to that of your local grocers store brand.
  • Aldi offers options like low fat, low sodium or different sizes. For the post I selected the one that is mostly to be purchased.
  • Some items that Aldi offers are special buys, meaning these items may not be available year round.

Subscribe via email, so you don’t miss out on something delicious! If you like what you see, please share with your friends.

***The mention of Aldi brands does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation from the brand or company.

5 responses

  1. I’m always looking for new ways to cook beans so I’ll be back for sure. I am saving your site in my A to Z favs file so that I can find you again. Can’t wait!

    My food blog is A Poet’s Kitchen on blogspot.

    1. Great! If you have a recipe that uses any kind of bean (dried) and rice let me know and I will feature it on my blog in the coming months.

      1. I’ll let you know, I have several that I like to cook. =)

  2. I have no idea what Aldi is, but your theme is unique enough. I’ll stop by during the month to see what’s up. 🙂

    1. Thank you. Aldi’s is a grocery store that focuses on selling the products that most households use most often.

Leave a Reply

